Be real for a second. Kings draft status.

Miami04

Senior
Say King keeps up the pace he’s on now. What are his draft prospects realistically, not Brad Kayya is the #1 overall pick hype.

I don’t see how with his height he goes before round 3. But I’m no expert.

Last edited:
Advertisement
Advertisement
Ceiling is 2nd round.

Floor is 4th.

So goes Russell's and Kyler's stock, so goes King's. He just has to continue his currently gameplay.
This all seems about right to me.

I was always shocked Russell went as late as he did though, he was always a baller.

But the key is keeping it up, if he does 2-4 as a QB is what I think. If he stumbles a little, maybe UDFA.

Doe he come back for a possible NC run if this team has a 2000 like year and some juniors (Philips, Bolden, Nesta, Jordan) opt to come back and give it a 2001 type run?

Don,t see Cam coming back.

Doe he come back for a possible NC run if this team has a 2000 like year and some juniors (Philips, Bolden, Nesta, Jordan) opt to come back and give it a 2001 type run?

Don,t see Cam coming back.

RB's that play as freshmen and are starters as juniors with mostly injury free careers usually shouldn't come back. They've shown what they're gonna show and you wanna keep the mileage low at the position probably more than any other.

Even if say, hypothetically, we're knocking on the door of a title this year and King decides to return. Cam could still leave and it wouldn't really hurt. Don't get me wrong, I think he's an absolute beast. But Knighton and Chaney coming back as Sophomores is more than enough. We're good at RB.

Advertisement
Barry Jackson reported yesterday he spoke to (I think two) NFL scouts that indicated he's way too short and would probably have trouble even getting drafted.

Take that FWIW.
Is he shorter than Murray? Don’t know, just asking because Murray was #1 overall. Which means there were lots of draft slots for people who were not as good as Murray