Offensive Coordinator

Canesfreak89

Redshirt Freshman
As much as I love Richt as a head coach I would love it if we had a more inavative OC. I know the play of Rosier makes Richt look bad but I would love to see Richt go out and hire Art Briles. I know he's tainted for what players did under his watch but I think everyone deserves a second chance sometimes and it's not like our players would be under his watch. I know he's probably got to bad of a reputation but I love his offense and respect his coaching ability.

Advertisement
If Rosier hits the open guys no one is complaining about the play calling. We had an awful play call on 3rd down early screen to Berrios.. other than that, qb was missing everything.

Rosier gets all the blame! But the online that can't open holes for our running backs is half the problem with the offense! What qb in America
can be good with this **** online? He does miss passes but why can't our run game help us out a little. Why is it all on the pass game?

Advertisement
If Rosier hits the open guys no one is complaining about the play calling. We had an awful play call on 3rd down early screen to Berrios.. other than that, qb was missing everything.

Agree but my point is we have a QB that can't hit the open guy and that's a reflection on the offense. If your qb can't hit wide open guys your offense will not win you games and there's only so much leaning on the defense a team can do until it catches up with you, aka Clemson game tonight and Pitt game last week

Rosier gets all the blame! But the online that can't open holes for our running backs is half the problem with the offense! What qb in America
can be good with this **** online? He does miss passes but why can't our run game help us out a little. Why is it all on the pass game?

Agree about the oline but Richt did do the right thang and roll the pocket a lot and rosier still overthrowing and missing receivers.