This article should be posted everywhere

MizCane

Senior
To get the admin's heads out of the sand. Building a campus stadium close to or on campus would do this program/school wonders:
Stanford built a beautiful 90M stadium with a capacity of 50k in 10 months - yes 10 months.

This article is incredible and all the UM people need to read and see how its done!!

Stanford: https://alumni.stanford.edu/get/page...ticle_id=33324

Advertisement
To get the admin's heads out of the sand. Building a campus stadium close to or on campus would do this program/school wonders:
Stanford built a beautiful 90M stadium with a capacity of 50k in 10 months - yes 10 months.

This article is incredible and all the UM people need to read and see how its done!!

That link leads to a Page Not Found.

Cant read the story but, as a Bay Area resident, I can tell you that building a new stadium at the site of a withering older one is a much different problem then that faced by UM. It is remarkable how fast they built the new one and it speaks to the $$ within Stanford's alumni base.

UM probably might have that cash at its disposal, should they see it as a priority, but as has been described in countless other threads I don't see the city fathers of Coral Gables signing on any time soon.

NIMBY

Cant read the story but, as a Bay Area resident, I can tell you that building a new stadium at the site of a withering older one is a much different problem then that faced by UM. It is remarkable how fast they built the new one and it speaks to the $$ within Stanford's alumni base.

UM probably might have that cash at its disposal, should they see it as a priority, but as has been described in countless other threads I don't see the city fathers of Coral Gables signing on any time soon.

NIMBY

along with the fact that they call Stanford the farm for a reason. their campus is huge

Advertisement