Reilly Gibbons transferring

Seriously how is this stupid *** thread still going on? game is in an hour and other threads about commmits aren't getting any love right now but this kid has everybodys attention? Wow

Sadly, people, myself included, rather bash a kid who ditched us, than think about Golden and the team.

Advertisement
If he wants to be a lawyer he's on his way. He already lied to and shafted two organizations that put their trust in him.

As a lawyer, I won't criticize what you just said. I spent most of my career away from litigation. (Not all lawyers go to court). When I got involved in some litigation, I was shocked at the ethics, especially involving Justice Department lawyers. I've only been involved in civil litigation against the government, not criminal, but their mentality is the same. Win at all costs. The judges let them get away with it. It's not surprising--it seems most federal judges do have a pro-government bias. After all, they often are former DOJ attorneys. I've seen a lot of lying and deceit by DOJ attorneys. Unfortunately, most other people involved in the litigation system are afraid to complain to the disciplinary authorities or to the professional responsibility office of DOJ (staffed also by former Asst. U.S. Attorneys).

This has gotten off topic, but I don't have a very good opinion of many in my profession.

As another lawyer and litigator, I totally agree. I've seen lawyers, judges, cops, and "experts" lie their *** off in court and sacrifice constitutional protections for "efficiency".