ESPN article mentions "UM set to rise, due to schedule"

Advertisement
I really like the "steady rise in the rankings" line after we dropped 1 spot last week. :mad:

I think that rise is based of (1) assuming teams ahead of us fall and (2) Clemson is in playoff position as well which could possibly make it a play-in game. I think some of our conference foes improving or re-entering the polls (BC, VT, maybe Duke) would help. But in the grand scheme of things, just win.

This is with Clemson winning out till the ACC Championship game. If Clemson loses, the ACC could be on the outside looking in on the Playoff.

Advertisement
I have been saying it for many years now. The way the Playoff committee is set up HELPS a team like us not hurts us.

Head Honchos from ESPN will be in the ears of Playoff committee members all Sunday December 2nd long because they know the ratings the Canes always bring in.
They will try their best to lobby for Miami if they have the same record as another Conference Champ.

People are living in a weird paranoid fantasy land if they think otherwise.

This is with Clemson winning out till the ACC Championship game. If Clemson loses, the ACC could be on the outside looking in on the Playoff.
I think if ND wins out and we win out and beat Clemson is the only way we could get left out. Don’t think for second there wouldn’t be ppl saying we should be left out in this scenario. If this happens you could have any combo of baga, uga and LSU undefeated or with one loss a one loss pac 12 champ, undefeated big 12 champ and ND then us.

I think if ND wins out and we win out and beat Clemson is the only way we could get left out. Don’t think for second there wouldn’t be ppl saying we should be left out in this scenario. If this happens you could have any combo of baga, uga and LSU undefeated or with one loss a one loss pac 12 champ, undefeated big 12 champ and ND then us.
ND is not going undefeated.

Advertisement