- Nov 25, 2012
With the self imposed bowl ban, can their seniors transfer without penalty?
Wrong. Google USC sanctions.
Seniors were allowed to leave without penalty. If their eligibility expires during a bowl ban they can transfer. But the NCAA hasn't ruled yet so it doesn't matter.
Penn state got special tranfer rules after their sanctions too.
Not so fast. Pretty sure that seniors can transfer if the program takes a bowl ban. I know UNC seniors were given that option, so were ours, and so were Ped State's.