Official School "Branding Rankings"

Empirical Cane

We are what we repeatedly do.
Your mileage may vary.

Screenshot_20220702-142852_Twitter.jpg

Advertisement
It's a bad survey. If you look at the methodology it's worthless. They're using a 10 point NPS scale (NPS is an 11 point scale), and only using recruits that aren't being recruited to p5 schools. The R-squared is in the low 80s, so it's directional at best.

I'm a market researcher by trade and do a lot of survey work. This just...isn't very good.

Advertisement
It's a bad survey. If you look at the methodology it's worthless. They're using a 10 point NPS scale (NPS is an 11 point scale), and only using recruits that aren't being recruited to p5 schools. The R-squared is in the low 80s, so it's directional at best.

I'm a market researcher by trade and do a lot of survey work. This just...isn't very good.
Exsqueeze me, baby doll, but any survey that has us in the top 10 is good, even if it isn’t accurate.

I know this is a survey of HS players, but if this was brands in general, I don't think Clemson belongs in the top 10. Maybe Im biased. In my unofficial bumper sticker poll (license plates, bumper stickers, stickers in windows, flags on houses, people rocking gear) Id say UM is top 5, maybe top 3. I see UM, Bama, OSU, all the time. Pretty good share of UF and Oregon stickers too. Don't remember the last time I saw a Clemson or TAMU sticker.

Advertisement
I know this is a survey of HS players, but if this was brands in general, I don't think Clemson belongs in the top 10. Maybe Im biased. In my unofficial bumper sticker poll (license plates, bumper stickers, stickers in windows, flags on houses, people rocking gear) Id say UM is top 5, maybe top 3. I see UM, Bama, OSU, all the time. Pretty good share of UF and Oregon stickers too. Don't remember the last time I saw a Clemson or TAMU sticker.
Clemson has a slide