Olsen & Dewey

wacane

Sophomore
People were pretty excited about dewey last year at this time. The excitment level seems to be amped up higher for olsen. Anyone care to compare the 2 as prospects? It would appear that these guys will be battling for starting gig in the future. Looking forward to it.

Advertisement
I don't know much about the QB's since I didn't follow our QB recruitment last season but I am still in pain from Kyle Wright saga. Olsen seems more legit I think but again KW came in as thew #1QB, looked the part etc but....

Advertisement
I'm no expert on mechanics and the mental side of being a quarterback, but I don't think there's much doubt that KO has the advantage in physical upside.

I don't know much about the QB's since I didn't follow our QB recruitment last season but I am still in pain from Kyle Wright saga. Olsen seems more legit I think but again KW came in as thew #1QB, looked the part etc but....

KW got hampered by having different coordinators almost every year. didnt help his development at all

Olsen will start as RS Frosh at the U. I feel for Dewey and Ryan Williams I believe we have a lot of talent at QB on our Roster. I would be cool with whoever we started of those 3 because I'm pretty confident they could get the job done. I remember the fall camp competition between Morris and Williams. The reports always spoke of Morris big arm and Williams accuary and touch. I felt that no matter who we started between the two that we would be alright.

I dont think ryan williams is a miami caliber quarterback. At all. He's here because we had nobody else

Advertisement
I dont think ryan williams is a miami caliber quarterback. At all. He's here because we had nobody else

Really? I mean he didn't have the biggest arm but I think he would be a good decision maker with the football.
I know at Memphis he wasn't all that but he's come a LONG way.