Game Thread: Clemson v LSU

Advertisement
This is genuinely what I’m asking. If the rule is the same I don’t think the pylon matters because he would’ve never technically had possession.
He made a football move and then some after possession. So I don’t see how it could be an incompletion.

I’m just confused, cause FvckLSU, but that’s a really questionable call.
 
He made a football move and then some after possession. So I don’t see how it could be an incompletion.

I’m just confused, cause FvckLSU, but that’s a really questionable call.
If you’re going to the ground in the process of the catch I don’t think a “football move” eliminates the requirement to survive the catch through hitting the ground.

Anyway. This is always going to be the most subjective rule in the sport. Clemson looking like they’re not gonna let it matter anyway lol
 
Advertisement
That’s a touchdown all day. The receiver caught the ball, crossed the plane of the goal line.

I’d love to hear reasoning why the call was reversed.
 
Do you not have to survive the catch through the ground? I feel like that was an obvious incompletion but clearly I’m in the minority lol
Yes
 

Attachments

  • IMG_7262.png
    IMG_7262.png
    611.5 KB · Views: 0
This is genuinely what I’m asking. If the rule is the same I don’t think the pylon matters because he would’ve never technically had possession.
1000019799.png

From 2024 rulebook. Can't find 25 online.

I guess the question is whether he was going to the ground "in the act of catching the pass?" The first step he took probably not but he was definitely going to the ground after that.
 
Advertisement
Back
Top