Time for Civil Disobedience

D

deleted4920

As background, I am a double a Um grad and have been a ST holder since the Lou Saben days( yes, Lou Saben). As most here, I bleed Orange and Green, have a miserable week when we lose, watch the game on DVR again when we win, etc..I have seen a lot of good coaching, a lot of questionable coaching, and a lot of in between.

I have NEVER seen( better stated, " endured") the level of incompetence that I see with Onofrio( the " D" is purposely omitted). I have seen it for 3 yrs now. I have become nauseous at the start of every game when i realize that , "yes, we are playing that style again" after i deluded myself into thinking that " they cannot possibly stay doing the same insane defense again".

But they do.

This staff, whom I was excited about in the beginning( heck, following the Shannon regime, who WOULDNT we be excited about?), has done what I previously thought impossible- make me apathetic to my Canes. I have been bitter, upset, dismayed, etc in the past. too many times to chronicle. But apathetic? Inconcievable.( And yes, for the Princess Bride crowd, i do know what the word means).

So, I come to these basic conclusions:

1- This staff( inclusive of AG) is what their record says they are and my eyes confirm.
2- The only ones capable of doing something about it( ie, fire them) is Um admin.
3-UM admin cares very little about this once vaunted prpgram becoming average to mediocre.
4- The ONLY thing I can do( I am not a big money booster) is to not attend home games and hope that a noticeable abscence of fans makes the Um admin realzie they are losing fans and have a crisis on their hands.