Off-Topic Sports cards?

nobeastofburden

All ACC
Anybody know a good way to sell cards, other than ebay and card shops? I don't have any shops near me that are easy to get to. Without paying for premium listings on ebay, I got minimal views on ones I listed, and even had them listed way under book price and market value. Just curious if there is another option, this is my first time trying to sell any of them.

Advertisement
I just ran across a huge box of cards from 78-79. There are some really good ones in there, but the whole grading system and ebay have kind of stolen the appeal of them for a lot of people.

I just ran across a huge box of cards from 78-79. There are some really good ones in there, but the whole grading system and ebay have kind of stolen the appeal of them for a lot of people.
Yeah it definitely has. I had a ton I was going to send in to PSA for grading last year, had a 9 month wait, and voila now the prices have tripled. Lamelo, Burrow, Herbert, etc etc.

Advertisement
You likely have a bunch of worthless cardboard.

It was a realization most of us have had.

Unless its a graded rookie card in good condition or something rare-ish...give it away or toss it. Whatever you would make on the sale won't be worth the time invested, again, unless you know you have something of actual value.

You likely have a bunch of worthless cardboard.

It was a realization most of us have had.

Unless its a graded rookie card in good condition or something rare-ish...give it away or toss it. Whatever you would make on the sale won't be worth the time invested, again, unless you know you have something of actual value.
No, not trash, got all kinds of graded cards some worth quite a bit. Have hundreds of thousands of commons though, for sure. I only buy PSA 10 cards.

Have a stash of about 200 football cards from the mid 80s. Kenny Easley 1985 Topps was my 1st card, got to pick it out of a prize box in 2nd grade for good behavior.