Sabag flipped a bunch of Texas kids

CalCane

Redshirt Freshman
One, Jase McClellan, who is a RB at the local HS (Aledo) where we live had been committed to OU since he was a sophomore. He takes a trip to Baga and gets flipped. At least it wasn’t us getting the shaft this time. Funny thing is OU has bags too. Nobody has bags like Baga bags.

Advertisement
I've been saying for the last two years we need to build a pipeline into Tejas, specifically for QB's & DB's.

Texas, Cali & Fla kids are always open, they'll go wherever they feel they can be developed into a great player.

There's very little hometown loyalty anymore in recruiting, especially if the hometown team isn't worth a ****.

Texas & Arizona are producing great QB's every class, we should be offering every **** kid down there in the Southwest.

They also flipped Drew Sanders, the big athlete from OU out of Texas earlier in the cycle. Kid is one of the best players in the state and does it all. I think he will play LB at Bama but yeah...need to get into TX much more but that’s just one thing on the list of many that we need to do ...

I've been saying for the last two years we need to build a pipeline into Tejas, specifically for QB's & DB's.

Texas, Cali & Fla kids are always open, they'll go wherever they feel they can be developed into a great player.

There's very little hometown loyalty anymore in recruiting, especially if the hometown team isn't worth a ****.

Texas & Arizona are producing great QB's every class, we should be offering every **** kid down there in the Southwest.

Which is why we're in this situation every signing day.

Advertisement
There was a time when we were THE pipeline into bringing Texas kids. Jesse Armstead and Bubba Franks come to mind immediately but there were lots over the years.

Farr, Youngblood, Square, Leggett (smh) were some more. There were quite a few we were rolling with in the early 2000’s. Back when I first really got into this stuff, the good days ..