Highlights OT TD - Javion Cohen

Advertisement
Player Out Of Bounds—ARTICLE 1
Approved Ruling 4-2-1
I. An inbounds ball carrier bumps into or is touched by a player or game official on the sideline. RULING: The ball carrier is not out of bounds.


R6bDgXEXCLcIw.gif
 
As harsh as we rightfully have been on the ACC refs this season they clearly just decided to put the flags away today. James Williams was offside on the Virginia field goal attempt in overtime which would have given them a first down.

And no holding calls for either team?

Count this as a close as possible to evenly officiated game we will ever seen in the rest of our time in the ACC.
 
Advertisement
Even if he was touching the ball I don’t think it matters. Only if there was no possession of the ball and he was in contact with it.
Well, No cause you don't need possession. But maybe someone else having possession while you are touching the ball could change that... but I doubt it. To me if you are touching the ball and stepping out the ball is out and play dead.
 
Well, No cause you don't need possession. But maybe someone else having possession while you are touching the ball could change that... but I doubt it. To me if you are touching the ball and stepping out the ball is out and play dead.
Loose ball. Player in bounds touching it and player out of bounds touching it. Dead ball. If no possession it goes back to whoever previously had it.

Player in bounds with possession of ball, player out of bounds touches the ball. Play is still live.
 
Advertisement
I know Fletcher probably was wondering where he get all that extra strength from all the sudden.
 
Back
Top