OT- Cryotherapy..anybody tried it

Texxcane

Redshirt Freshman
I've been hearing about this for a couple years now and have also done some reading on it, like anything there are pro's and con's. We just got our first one here in my city and i want to check it out, actually been dying to try it for 2 years now. I have had so many arthroscopic surgery's i'm looking for anything that may help, i figure what could it hurt right ? It is just unbelievable how they can drop your body temp to -150/-200 degrees and it dont freeze your organs, blood, etc even if it is for 3 minutes. For those that have not heard, basically you stand in a 3x3x7ft tall box with your head sticking out a hole in the top, they drop the temp to -150/-200 degrees for 3 minutes, then you get out and your done. Nearly all NFL teams have one on site, as well as the NBA, read yesterday that the TB Bucs were first team to employ 3 chambers in their facility, that article was 2 years old. I understand this causes all your blood to go to your core, then when you get out it flows back to your extremities and it is rejuvenated, something about the blood cells, tissue repair, etc I dont really understand it all. Ball players do it to heel much quicker, instead of the ole ice tub, also read where some x female athlete who is now 47 does one every morning and swears by it. First one in America was 2008 but they have been used in other countries since the 80's, American doctors wont sign off on it, one reason it took so long to get here, i imagine it hurts their pocket book so why would they, kinda like why it takes 10-15 years to get FDA approval on something in USA, even if it works. Anyway i thought some of you guys living in the big city's may have already tried it, its all the rage in LA, NY, etc. Btw our place has grand opening special for 2 weeks at 20.00 a pop. Another thought i have is to open up one of these spa's of my own, already have a commercial building to operate out of, does not require a licen