My Thoughts From At The Game

zoso493

Redshirt *** Splitter
I know this is a little bit late, but I'm just now getting home and having time to share my thoughts from being at the game in Chapel Hill. Most of you have probably forgotten about the game by now with all of the bull**** that's gone down in the last couple of days, but I just wanted to give some thoughts that haven't really been talked about on here. Let me preface this by saying - this board has had enough potatoes on it in the past 5 days to feed the whole of Ireland - you will find no such commentary here.

-I know it didn't sound hostile on TV, but god **** UNC was pumped up for this game. I'm an alum of UNC (I graduated in 2011), and this was by far the most hyped up UNC has been for a game since I've been going to games there. I really, really believe that the atmosphere and the crowd had a lot to do with the 'Canes struggles early on. I know this wasn't a super ferocious venue, but it was still pretty loud and intense in there, and after watching the highlights, that volume didn't really translate to TV. I'm glad we got that experience, though, because Doak Campbell is going to be rocking on November 2.

-Dallas Crawford is an animal. Dude was breaking multiple tackles every time he touched the ball. The nice old southern gentleman sitting behind me said of Dallas during the second half, "Gawlee, I reckon they musta dipped him in french fry grease, that feller's mighty slipp'ry!" He wasn't wrong (about the slippery part).

-Eric Ebron is also an animal. I know we got torched by him and there's no excuse for him having 1,192,213,912,355 yards against our secondary, but that ****** is going to be the first TE taken in the draft. He's big, athletic, strong and fast, and that one-handed catch he had over the middle was phenomenal.