Miami After Halloween

Im not a Swasey hater by any means. S&C isnt on top of of our problems list of why we havent been relavent for 10+ years. We all know if we had a competant coach last year with last year's talent, we put up 3 to 4 more W's....nothing to do with Swasey. BUT, Im in the corner that its time to make a change with S&C. Wasnt it Einstein who said Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results?? It's time for change all around. Im sure Swasey is a good guy, but this program needs to look at all aspects and make changes where improvement can/shoud be made. Im not an expert on hiring a S&C coach for a D1 school, but ****...how hard can it be to find someone that can move the needle, even a little bit and improve that aspect of the program.

Advertisement
I don't get yall hate for swasey.... Majority of the pro canes come back to work out with swasey in the off season.... What are they not seeing that you two see? Serious question no bull****!

Did players come back to work out at UM before Swassey was hired??

Yeah they did. We're the s&c coach retained for 15 years though? I was in school between 03-08. So I really don't know everything about swasey. I had two cousins play for miami between that time. They show him nothing but love. I see players coming back to work out. So me outside looking in. Swasey was good in my eyes.

GoldenShowers and Barboni made valid points about players coming back to work out at the u and where they train for the combine.

What does he have to do with wins and losses?

[MENTION=7131]GoldenShowers[/MENTION] do you know if he had the freedom to train his guys like Urban Meyer does or do you think he was micro managed the previous 5 years? What's different from the time Coker was there til present time? Again not trolling. I need to know.

could it be that the OP is ignorant?

bet if you looked at the november SOS vs sept and october it would show the truth (we played better teams).