I just noticed, they tried to hurt dallas

i was more upset at that blatant horse collar tackle then the ref picked the flag up for what?
The horse-collar tackle is an American football maneuver in which a defender tackles another player by grabbing the back collar or the back-inside of an opponent's shoulder pads and pulling the ball carrier directly downward in order to pull his feet from underneath him.
 
Advertisement
FSU dirty desperate team....they tried everything to hurt UM & in the end it came back to haunt them. Classless Aholes. LETS GO CANES! GREAT VICTORY!!!:stormwarningflag-sm::neonu:
 
i'm not letting this go

dj you see this right?

it happened in the 2001 fsu uf game to graham
 
They did the same thing to Duke in 2013, which lead to Duke’s broken ankle. They tried to hurt JT as well.
 
someone watch that game that has time on youtube and dig up where it happened
 
Advertisement
The horse-collar tackle is an American football maneuver in which a defender tackles another player by grabbing the back collar or the back-inside of an opponent's shoulder pads and pulling the ball carrier directly downward in order to pull his feet from underneath him.
False.

Here is Article 15 of NCAA Rule 9:


ARTICLE 15. Horse Collar Tackle

All players are prohibited from grabbing the inside back collar of the shoulder pads or jersey, or the inside collar of the side of the shoulder pads or jersey, and immediately pulling the ball carrier down. This does not apply to a ball carrier, including a potential forward passer, who is inside the tackle box (Rule 2-34). Note that the tackle box disintegrates when the ball leaves it.

It was a horse collar tackle. No doubt about it.
 
False.

Here is Article 15 of NCAA Rule 9:


ARTICLE 15. Horse Collar Tackle

All players are prohibited from grabbing the inside back collar of the shoulder pads or jersey, or the inside collar of the side of the shoulder pads or jersey, and immediately pulling the ball carrier down. This does not apply to a ball carrier, including a potential forward passer, who is inside the tackle box (Rule 2-34). Note that the tackle box disintegrates when the ball leaves it.

It was a horse collar tackle. No doubt about it.

So this also contradicts the reasoning for picking up the flag right? I haven't look at the video since Saturday...but the ref did say it wasn't a penalty because he was pulled sideways and not directly backwards right?

My reading comprehension may not be all there right now so tell me if I'm wrong. The rule states nothing regarding the direction of the take down. It all has to do with what the defender is using as a grip.
 
Between this and Blackmon "kicking" JT4 we have some deranged wannabe detectives on here.
 
So this also contradicts the reasoning for picking up the flag right? I haven't look at the video since Saturday...but the ref did say it wasn't a penalty because he was pulled sideways and not directly backwards right?

My reading comprehension may not be all there right now so tell me if I'm wrong. The rule states nothing regarding the direction of the take down. It all has to do with what the defender is using as a grip.
I didn’t catch what the ref said about it, but Brock Huard did give that explanation which is completely false.

The rule explicitly states that anytime a defender gets his hand inside the collar or shoulder pads to bring down the ball carrier from any angle except directly in front it is a personal foul.
 
Refs were questionable on both sides. Look at the favorable stop for FSU at 2:24:34
 
Back
Top