LeavingJesusland
Senior
- Joined
- Sep 3, 2018
- Messages
- 2,710
I’m 38, but feel 68 after that game. I think I’ve caught the vaporsdear Canes, please no more of that crap...go back to stomping teams.
I’m 38, but feel 68 after that game. I think I’ve caught the vaporsdear Canes, please no more of that crap...go back to stomping teams.
yeah, i *believe* laying on a teammate extends the boundary so i *think* it would've been a TD if he had control? not completely sure on that though. however, dude did not have control from the start. was crazy to call it a TD in the first place. the ball was moving the whole time.don't know if the teammate oob matters, but he didn't survive the ground and it touches a miami player right after being oob
I was at the game too, but was streaming ESPN on my phone when the refs went to review the call.I was at the game and couldn't really see the replay. Did his body ever touch the ground? It looks like he was laying on a player.
Yeah if he lands on teammate and teammates out of bounds then he is out of bounds. At least that’s how I’ve always understood it. 95% suredon't know if the teammate oob matters, but he didn't survive the ground and it touches a miami player right after being oob
Worth itLost my winnings taking VT and the points to betting a friend they wouldn’t overturn it.
This game took at least 2 years off my life.Same. Dude never had possession but I just knew we were going to get screwed
Nah it was just the correct callACC suits made that call.. as they mf should have.
We’re the only playoff team with a heisman player.. you make sure we get that mf call.
ACC finally getting their **** together
It was the correct call. That’s why we’re all still in shock. Can’t believe they actually got it right after the review.Nah it was just the correct call
I was at the game and only person who was saying that multiple people touching the ball were out of bounds and so the ball should be dead.Never thought Felton possessed ball . However nobody mentioned on TV that when he landed he landed on his teammate who was laying out of bounds. Should have been incomplete at that point possession shouldn’t have even mattered. I know our defender was out of bounds as well . Am I wrong? Did I not see it correctly?
It was obvious our RB was down before he fumbled against GT but not if you are Miami. I agree it was obvious but didn’t expect a fair call.It was beyond obvious dude didn't 1)Ever have control 2)Survive the ground with the ball and 3)ever establish possession. He just happened to be in the area and touched it. It should have been ruled an incompletion from JUMP.
The ACC probably wanted to pull some crap, but it was also beyond obvious that had they done so, people would have been like WTF.
1000%Nah it was just the correct call