How we influence [college football]

hydro66

Senior
Other teams. See UTAH keep flashing the u. Just 4 fingers. We are the leaders of COLLEGE FOOTBALL.

Advertisement
atleast they had the respect to not use our same hand sign

running out of smoke and turnover chain were two more mainstream ones we started for a ton of schools

Ive been saying this for many years now. UM is THE Trend Setter in college athletics and beyond.

* The Canes had been running through the smoke for decades. Now just about every college and pro team comes out running through the smoke. ****, 2/3rds of NFL teams take the ice skating through the smoke.

* Four fingers to signify the fourth quarter. Howard brought this to UM from Alabama. When UM did it and won, the entire nation copied it. EVERY college football team now does it. It was UM that put this on the big stage.

* UM created the turnover chain. The very next season every single team in college football had some form of turnover trinket.

* UM did away with the turnover chain. Now you dont see turnover trinkets being celebrated on TV. I suspect within the next couple years, everyone will drop their turnover trinkets.

Advertisement
I'd really like it if we influence college football by being a yearly playoff contender and by winning another Natty within the next 3 years. Go Canes 🏈

Ive been saying this for many years now. UM is THE Trend Setter in college athletics and beyond.

* The Canes had been running through the smoke for decades. Now just about every college and pro team comes out running through the smoke. ****, 2/3rds of NFL teams take the ice skating through the smoke.

* Four fingers to signify the fourth quarter. Howard brought this to UM from Alabama. When UM did it and won, the entire nation copied it. EVERY college football team now does it. It was UM that put this on the big stage.

* UM created the turnover chain. The very next season every single team in college football had some form of turnover trinket.