Gino DiMare

Advertisement
Uh, where is the good news? Miami isn't the type of program that hands it over to a guy with no head coaching experience.

Great news. Gino is the reason we are starting to get the quality players Miami was known for years ago. He works his tail off recruiting and has an excellent eye for talent. He will bring back the U.

Advertisement
Antwan, your act is tired. Yes, we haven't been a CWS since 08 and a Super since 2010. we get it! this year young talent was evident with ruiz abreu, collins. If our bats were evewn luke warm in june instead of ice cold, we win the regional. If we were gonna fire Morris, 2012 would've been the year that would've been most acceptable after getting blown out in our own regional. Obviously, that won't happen. Gino isn't a Morris clone, he's more aggressive and intense. About him never being a head coach, I think in baseball, the transition is less taxing cause the game dictates your offensive options and he's an awesome recruiter.

Advertisement
Gino is the best recruiter and coach and without him this team could fall apart; he should step in before 3 years

Gino isn't a Morris clone, he's more aggressive and intense.

So explain to me why I have to sit here for three more years with Morris if you just praised the assistant who isn't anything like Morris. If DiMare is the only hope for bringing in talent and running this circus the right way, then let him bring in talent and run the circus. But why the &^%* do I have to watch the other guy continue to fail?

Gino isn't a Morris clone, he's more aggressive and intense.

So explain to me why I have to sit here for three more years with Morris if you just praised the assistant who isn't anything like Morris. If DiMare is the only hope for bringing in talent and running this circus the right way, then let him bring in talent and run the circus. But why the &^%* do I have to watch the other guy continue to fail?