Coincidence?

capefearcane

Band
Banned
I donate. To the school and to the athletic program. Not a high roller but consistently since I graduated. After the game on Sunday I get a call - seeing the 305 AC I figure it's one of my old buddies in the 305. But no, it's the fund raising call (they always start off with "calling to check that their info is correct; your address, telephone, etc. They know I donate to both the school and athletics - so I've got to figure that the program is to call those who donate to the athletic program. Told em, nope sorry not until the football program get's its act together...noted that you've probably heard this from others. "yeah we have" none of the continuing effort you usually hear to make a pledge, etc. Just sayin' let em know how you feel. NO money this year until we see real progress.

Proud of my school for both academics and athletics, will always root for the U - but demand competence. Not asking for perfection but at minimum must be Coastal champs - that's a minimum and this year certainly not an overwhelming objective.

Advertisement
Invest is a duffle bag and donate directly to the team

1380772790_robin-hood.gif

I'm certain that it was a coincidence, because there's no way they called every donor after the game. I worked in that office while at UM, and it's an ongoing process. It literally takes months to get through all of the alumni. I'm in the same boat as you, and I didn't get a call this weekend.

Advertisement
I think a fair way of doing this is start with an amount and deduct or add to it proportionally for

-Each loss
-500+ yard game given up
-Bubble screen run and
-Every time Gus touches the ball

+Each road win against a quality team
+Every tackle for loss
+Every time we throw it to Stacey Coley that is not a bubble screen
+Firing D'onofrio
+++Beating FSU or UF
+Getting a DT to commit