Off-Topic CIS Musicians - come share your exploits, dreams, conquests and gear...

Suhrthing

Recruit
So I'm a guitarist, from a kind-of musical family. I learned to play drums/keys/guitar (mostly self-taught) by the time I was a mid-teen. It's been the only hobby in my life that has been mostly constant and never seriously waned. I don't make a living at it, but it does pay for itself - and I'd much rather be playing guitar for a living than what I do.... but enough about me.

Lets celebrate the musicians of CIS... in whatever way you feel like it.

I'll start...
Today was a NGD (new guitar day) for me... a seafoam LP-special styled guitar. I'm trying to work it into my cover-band gig.

20230308_154104.jpg

@ben

Advertisement
6A108A52-95A9-48BB-9B31-252952E95D6F.jpeg

My ibanez collection pictured here.

Two blazers in the back and two rs335s in the front — the black one has a fender 54 in the neck and Duncan Frankenstein in the bridge. The cream one has a fender Eric Johnson in the neck and a dimarzio Eric Johnson in the bridge.

A cousin of mine has played bass guitar for almost 50 years. He’s been in several bands throughout the years and played in **** near every club and bar in Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach counties. If you do gigs in that area, you may very well know him. He’s pretty well known in the SoFL music community. .

Advertisement
Snagged a new tele for a live project at black friday pricing....

Plays amazing, sounds amazing. It's finish is called Miami Blue... how fitting.

1700697686541.png

Advertisement
View attachment 268172
Lookie what I got on eBay
WANT! Looked it up on Reverb, look what this goon is selling his for....

Advertisement
Any of y'all got any tips on learning guitar? I tried going through the online stuff with Fender but it grew stale to me.

Any of y'all got any tips on learning guitar? I tried going through the online stuff with Fender but it grew stale to me.
start a band! i kid ... kinda.