What is the boards thought on this?

troyskiles

[]_[] Forever
I have been in the business world for over 30 years at Ford and at Siemens, most of my years as a manager. As a manager, I always believed that if someone on my team was struggling (Blake Baker), it was my responsibility to believe that person could do a good job, if I gave that person all the tools they needed to succeed. If I did that and the person still did not meet expectation, then I was OK firing them. Not until then.
Do you cats think Manny will keep Blake one more year and put all the pieces in place around him to be successful as DC and give him one more year?
Is he bringing in TRob and others with no Co-DC title telling them that if Blake is not up for the job, they will be considered next year for the DC job?
I find it odd that Manny would fire the whole staff on D and not replace the DC, but we have done stupider stuff in the past.
Either way, just wondering and now I will go back to my Buffalo Trace and enjoy watching what is unfolding before our very eyes on D at The U.
As Ice Cube said: Today was a good day! Enjoy your weekend fella's!

1610225980172.png

Advertisement
I have been in the business world for over 30 years at Ford and at Siemens, most of my years as a manager. As a manager, I always believed that if someone on my team was struggling (Blake Baker), it was my responsibility to believe that person could do a good job, if I gave that person all the tools they needed to succeed. If I did that and the person still did not meet expectation, then I was OK firing them. Not until then.
Do you cats think Manny will keep Blake one more year and put all the pieces in place around him to be successful as DC and give him one more year?
Is he bringing in TRob and others with no Co-DC title telling them that if Blake is not up for the job, they will be considered next year for the DC job?