Ray Lewis at Harvard Law School

D

deleted1998

You guys may or may not believe me, but I am a Havard Law Student and Ray came to the school to speak Saturday afternoon. I must say, it was maybe the most inspirational speech I have ever heard in person. Everyone in that room felt motivsated...kind of funny that Ray can not only inspire a group of football players but also a group of very nerdy law students.

He talked about when he first got to the U, all the upper classmen were worrying about getting drafted and which agent they were going to pick and stopped working in the weight room so he decided while they were worrying about the draft he would be working out in the weight room.

Said he talked to the team recently, and said he mostly tells them what not to do, than what to do, so they don't make the same mistakes he has.

Said he works out every day of his life. Only days he has not worked out is when he had to get surgery. Said at the age of 9, he started doing pushups and situps until he passed out.

Said after what happened in ATL, and he saw how hard they were trying to tarnish his reputation, that he realized that he had to work even harder to keep his reputation. Said after ATL, he changed his lifestyle.

His little brother was there and looks just like him. Ray is a really cool guy, took pictures at the end with a lot of people, I elected to just shake his hand.

Ray has such a strong spirit, I havent met many people like him. I respect him even more now, there is not many people in this world like Ray Lewis. And I'm a hurricane fan, been since one since I was around 11-12 even though I'm from CA and have never set foot in Florida, so it made the experience even better.

GO CANES!

Advertisement
what i took out of that----- ****, you go to harvard law school?

haha, just joking, that is a cool story, thanks for sharing.

Pics or GTFO.

jk.