QB's a strength of the team?

reg

Sophomore
According to Diaz, he now views the QB room as a potential strength of the team, now that he's seen their growth during the spring. He admits that he thought the QB's were a weakness prior to the spring. This is my first time hearing Diaz say such things regarding our QB's. He has kept it very real, since becoming the head coach, about how dissatisfied he has been with the QB's.

This tells me that he truly has a ton of faith in Enos, and considering Enos track record with QB's, who can blame Diaz for feeling optimistic. Also, Diaz new viewpoint of the QB's, tells me that our QB's must have been putting in some serious work since the end of spring ball. That was a concern for many fans. I am of belief that all 3 QB's really believe that they have a legitimate shot and therefore will put in the extra work to solidify themselves as the man!

I understand how many on this board err on the side of caution, as the old adage rings true......If you have 3 QB's, you don't have 1. However, it's encouraging that Diaz tone is beginning to change because of what he is seeing in the QB battle.

https://247sports.com/college/miami...Perry-Tate-Martell-Jarren-Williams-132085212/

Advertisement
Objectively, Perry and Williams can't really be evaluated based on their performance under the previous staff.

Clearly, the OC and QB coach were not at an adequate level.

Enos is a MAJOR upgrade to both. And I'm looking forward to seeing how the summer competition goes.

According to Diaz, he now views the QB room as a potential strength of the team, now that he's seen their growth during the spring. He admits that he thought the QB's were a weakness prior to the spring. This is my first time hearing Diaz say such things regarding our QB's. He has kept it very real, since becoming the head coach, about how dissatisfied he has been with the QB's.