Proof There Is A God

Maddog71

Freshman
Close thread. There is nothing that will top this.
When I was a freshman in high school my classmate Stan and I decided to skip school. Since there was nobody home at my house we went there. At one point we decided to get a few bottles of soda from the bar down the street. When we went in we grabbed the soda and called out for the bartender to pay him. He never came so I reach around he bar and took a half pint of whiskey. Long story short...we got blasted.

JD08

Evidence based and data driven
When I was a freshman in high school my classmate Stan and I decided to skip school. Since there was nobody home at my house we went there. At one point we decided to get a few bottles of soda from the bar down the street. When we went in we grabbed the soda and called out for the bartender to pay him. He never came so I reach around he bar and took a half pint of whiskey. Long story short...we got blasted.
My father had a nice assortment of liquor. He used to make a variety of cocktails 3 or 4 times a week when he got home. He never noticed the quarter inch missing from the bottles every once in a while.

I pay so much more attention to my kids than my parents did with me.

paksat

Junior
The true God warned us that the LOVE of money is the root of all evil. A lot of people like to leave that very important distinction out.
often difficult to discern the difference honestly

I wasted a 40 mile drive to a popular bball court to find it roped off with warning signs about covoid, 40 miles back home and 10 bucks in gas down the drain

Yes I was a little hot about wasting money like that, do I love money now? No not in my opinion, I just realize how precious it is in these hard times that even losing such a small amount in such a stupid manner adds up.

Canes Stan

Sophomore
I’m not the friend, btw

For_The_U

All ACC